Providing the “Margin of Excellence”

SmartFarmTreePlantingGroupApr29 2011The Richland County Campus Foundation (RCCF) raises and provides funding to meet the needs of the students, faculty, staff, and community of University of Wisconsin-Platteville Richland. Faculty and staff, alumni, corporations, service organizations, foundations, and friends support the work of the Foundation. Because the Foundation is staffed largely by volunteers, only a very small portion of the total Foundation budget is used for administrative expense.

The Richland County Campus Foundation supports UW-Platteville Richland and the surrounding communities through:

  • The Scholarship Program (link), awarding over $100,000 annually
  • Faculty/staff professional development
  • Student Emergency Loan Fund
  • New Student Orientation
  • Special lecture and cultural programs for students and the greater community
  • New classroom and research equipment
  • Construction and renovation of UW-Platteville Richland facilities

For more information on the Richland County Campus Foundation and how you can be involved, contact Foundation Executive Secretary Darlo Wentz or Foundation Office Manager Jennifer Perkins in the Foundation Office or phone them at 1-608-800-6883.


The Richland County Campus Foundation administers the UW-Platteville Richland Scholarship Program, which awards approximately $130,000 annually. Awards are granted to qualified freshman, sophomore, and transferring students. UW-Platteville Richland Bachelor of Applied Arts & Science (BAAS) students are eligible to apply for UW-Platteville Richland Scholarship Program awards; they are considered continuing students. Scholarships recognize academic achievement, the primary criterion upon which selections are based. The Scholarship Committee also looks for well-defined and clear goals. For more information and to learn how to apply visit:



Terry Sebranek, President
Norlene Emerson, Vice President
Wayne Morgenthaler, Treasurer
Jean Birkett, Secretary


Greg Zimmerman, Member
Duane Simonson, Member
Benjamin Lewis, Member
Kathy Granger, Member
Marjorie Bisco, Member
Richard McKee, Member
Eric Mindham, Member
Ken Thiede, Member
UW-Richland Student Representative

Foundation Farm Committee

Terry Sebranek, President
Norlene Emerson, Vice President
Wayne Morgenthaler, Treasurer
Duane Simonson, Member